Follow active U.S. data center investment by location, power, developer, tenant, permitting stage, community activity, and public-meeting links. A clear public record helps communities understand where responsible growth is advancing, while undisclosed information stays undisclosed—it is never guessed.
Dataset baseline:·1,050 active records·Monthly review
Monthly review cycle The project inventory is checked monthly for meaningful status, capacity, permitting, meeting, ownership, and community-activity changes.
◎
Change-to-publication workflow Verified major changes are summarized on Insights, and confirmed future project meetings are added to the Events calendar.
✓
Verification standard Use official government records first. News, company, and advocacy sources add context but do not replace the public docket.
DATA OPERATIONS
A tracker with an audit trail.
Every import is logged. Every changed record preserves its prior version. Missing records are retired instead of deleted, and older or weakly sourced records enter an editorial review queue.
6Source date ≤31 daysNewest captured public-source date is within 31 days of the dataset baseline
185Source date 32–90 daysScheduled for a newer dated public-source search
859Source date 90+ days or absentPrioritized for editorial source review
3,094Editorial checksFreshness, sourcing and completeness tasks
What this means: publication age is not a claim that a record is inaccurate. It shows how recently a newer dated public source was captured.
AUTOMATED LINK VERIFICATIONLast check: Sep 15, 2026Blocked means the source prevented an automated decision; it is not counted as confirmed broken.
Checked within the last 14 days
2,349
Due for link check
0
Healthy or redirected
2,016
Confirmed broken
0
Automation blocked
333
01 / NATIONAL PROJECT DIRECTORY
Search by place. Filter by status.
Dataset baseline: Sep 13, 2026. A row may represent a campus, facility, phase, expansion, or land-banked proposal. Always verify current conditions with the linked jurisdiction before relying on a record.
1,050 projects match
ProposedDCA-0001
North Slope Borough, North Slope County, AK
Stak Energy Data Center
Reported MW
3,000
Developer
Stak
Owner / tenant
Undisclosed
Last source update
Jun 24, 2026
Context sourcedSource date 32–90 days2 sources80% complete
Community / watchdog record
FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Monitoring only / not documented
Announced, planned, in permitting, or awaiting approval; detail not separately reported.
Site / address
Dalton Hwy, 26 miles south of Deadhorse
Expected online
2028
Project cost
Not reported
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
715
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Monitoring only; no pro/anti stance documented in source record
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
Context sourcedSource date 90+ days10 sources80% complete
Community / watchdog record
Bessemer Data Center - We Say No! | FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Documented concern or opposition
A request to rezone 700 acres from agricultural to light-industrial use was approved by the Bessemer City Council in November 2025. In January 2026, a second rezoning request was submitted to expand the campus by 900 acres. Revised plans with larger residential buffers were proposed in February 2026 and are awaiting approval from the Bessemer Planning and Zoning Commission. The project could affect the Bessemer darter, a fish on the Endangered Species List.
Context sourcedSource date 32–90 days1 source70% complete
Community / watchdog record
FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Monitoring only / not documented
On-site substation. Takes up 95 out of 620 acres.
Site / address
Between Highway 43 and Shepard House Road
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
Not reported
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
95
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Monitoring only; no pro/anti stance documented in source record
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
Context sourcedSource date 32–90 days1 source70% complete
Community / watchdog record
FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Documented concern or opposition
Moratorium now in place
Site / address
Union Rd, near intersection Hwy 36 and 67
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
Not reported
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
15
Purpose
Crypto
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Anti/concern/opposition activity documented
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Developer/operator not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
Context sourcedSource date 90+ days4 sources80% complete
Community / watchdog record
Local community group (name not reported in source field) | FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Documented concern or opposition
Announced, planned, in permitting, or awaiting approval; detail not separately reported.
Site / address
Childersburg Industrial Park
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
$6 billion
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
486
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Anti/concern/opposition activity documented
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
Developer/operator not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
Context sourcedSource date 90+ days2 sources80% complete
Community / watchdog record
Petition organizers (name not reported in source field) | FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Documented concern or opposition
The city’s planning commission approved Phase 1 of construction
Site / address
North of Interstate 40
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
$8 billion
Facility sq. ft.
2,160,000
Property acres
135
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Community pushback documented; organization/stance may be unnamed
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
Context sourcedSource date 32–90 days2 sources80% complete
Community / watchdog record
FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Monitoring only / not documented
$1B 300k sq. ft. data center proposed at Port of Little Rock; MoU approved with Willowbend Capital. End user reported as Google but not officially confirmed.
Site / address
Little Rock Port
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
$1 billion
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
Not reported
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Monitoring only; no pro/anti stance documented in source record
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
Context sourcedSource date 90+ days6 sources80% complete
Community / watchdog record
On November 21, 2025, citizens filed a referendum seeking to pause the proposed sale of 500 acres for a data center. The City of Page later found the petition ineligible under Arizona law. | FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Documented concern or opposition
Plans to draw power from Glen Canyon Dam. October, the Page City Council voted 5-2 to approve a contract and rezoning of the site from recreational use, allowing a feasibility study on the data center project.
Site / address
Near Horseshoe Bend
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
Not reported
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
500
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Anti/concern/opposition activity documented
Location confidence
High
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record
Context sourcedSource date 90+ days2 sources80% complete
Community / watchdog record
Petition organizers (name not reported in source field) | FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Documented concern or opposition
On a site that Fortescue formerly planned to build a hydrogen production plant on, it is unclear whether the proposed data center plan would include a hydrogen plant. On February 10 2026, the Buckeye Area and Planning Commission voted to recommend the approval of a request to modify the zoning of a 158 acre land parcel, now awaiting Buckeye City Council approval.
Site / address
2833rd Ave and W Patterson Rd
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
Not reported
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
158
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
No separate owner/tenant publicly reported
Activity / stance
Community pushback documented; organization/stance may be unnamed
Location confidence
High
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record
Context sourcedSource date 90+ days1 source70% complete
Community / watchdog record
FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Monitoring only / not documented
Announced, planned, in permitting, or awaiting approval; detail not separately reported.
Site / address
near Apple Data Center at Elliot/Signal Butte Rds
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
$16.9 million
Facility sq. ft.
Not reported
Property acres
43
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
Tech company is the reported operator/project entity
Activity / stance
Monitoring only; no pro/anti stance documented in source record
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
Context sourcedSource date 90+ days1 source70% complete
Community / watchdog record
FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Monitoring only / not documented
Approved, permitted, site preparation underway, or under construction; exact milestone not separately reported.
Site / address
7610 E Elliot Rd
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
Not reported
Facility sq. ft.
750,000
Property acres
187
Purpose
Not reported
Role basis
Tech company is the reported operator/project entity
Activity / stance
Monitoring only; no pro/anti stance documented in source record
Location confidence
Medium
Data-quality notes
MW not publicly reported; Separate tenant/tech owner not publicly reported; No meeting/hearing URL identified in source record; Medium location confidence
The permanent-record directory groups complete, officially sourced project pages by state and county. Its lighter format gives visitors and search engines a direct path to every published record.
State, county and project indexes
Open a compact directory of the records selected for individual indexing, with direct links to the underlying government or permitting sources.
Need a regional feed or organization-ready dataset?
Data Center Ally can support filtered exports, chapter or association reporting, regional monitoring and co-branded public education. Public research access stays separate from sponsored or commercial relationships.