SOURCED PROJECT RECORD · DCA-0457

Amazon Hilliard Data Center

Hilliard, Franklin County, OH

Expanding73 MWreported capacity
SAVED PROJECTS + ALERTS

Follow this public record

Save what matters and receive in-site alerts when Project Watch records change.

My saved projects Get the monthly Ally Update

01 / PROJECT SUMMARY

What the public record shows.

Amazon Hilliard Data Center is tracked in Hilliard, Franklin County, OH. The current public-record status is Expanding. The record identifies developer: Amazon; owner or tenant: Amazon. The reported capacity is 73 MW. This page cites 6 public sources.

Latest status detail: BTM power fuel cell project was fast-tracked and approved by the Ohio Power Siting Board (OPSB), overriding local law. City of Hilliard has challenged Amazon's plan to install 73 MW from 228 natural gas fuel cells

Site or address
5109 Hayden Run Rd
Developer
Amazon
Owner or tenant
Amazon
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
Not reported
Facility size
Not reported
Property
142 acres
Purpose
Not reported
Community or watchdog record
Local community group (name not reported in source field) | FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Activity or stance
Anti/concern/opposition activity documented
Location confidence
High
Last source update
2026-07-15
Evidence statusOfficially sourced
Source freshnessStale
Source links6
Completeness100%

“Officially sourced” means at least one government or permitting link is present. It does not mean the responsible jurisdiction has confirmed every field.

03 / RECORD HISTORY

What changed.

Project Watch preserves prior and next record versions during each operational import. Records missing from a future update are retired, not silently deleted.

source_review

Lifecycle change recorded.

source_review

Additional sources · Source update date · Data-quality notes

Methodology

Prepared and reviewed by Jayson Hamilton for Your Data Center Ally. Records prioritize official government and permitting sources. Company, news, and community sources add context but do not replace the public docket. The national dataset is reviewed monthly.