SOURCED PROJECT RECORD · DCA-0102

Rock House Road Data Center

Lithia Springs, Douglas County, GA

ProposedUndisclosed MWreported capacity
SAVED PROJECTS + ALERTS

Follow this public record

Save what matters and receive in-site alerts when Project Watch records change.

My saved projects Get the monthly Ally Update

01 / PROJECT SUMMARY

What the public record shows.

The Rock House Road proposal is at 1971 Rock House Road in Lithia Springs, Douglas County, Georgia. The December 2023 regional review describes four buildings totaling 1,465,000 square feet on about 134 acres. A newer approval or construction milestone was not verified in this review.

Latest status detail: Announced, planned, in permitting, or awaiting approval; detail not separately reported.

What this proposal means for your community

Research checked October 6, 2026. The source dates below identify the evidence reviewed; unresolved questions remain open.

What does the planning file establish?

DRI 4078 identifies Taylor Mathis as the applicant in 2023. The preliminary regional review raises land-use, stream and wetland issues. It is a planning review, not a permit or proof of construction.

ARC preliminary review and DRI forms — December 6, 2023 ↗

Who is developing or occupying the site?

The imported tracker names Amazon, while the reviewed application names Taylor Mathis. These can represent different roles or dates. Current ownership, operator and tenant identity require a newer parcel record or applicant statement; the Amazon attribution is not independently confirmed here.

Check the developer/applicant field in DRI 4078 ↗

Questions to take to the next meeting

  • What is the current zoning decision, application number and approved site plan?
  • Who is the current developer, property owner and intended operator?
  • Which stream, wetland, stormwater and noise conditions apply before construction?

Build your community meeting brief with the data center noise guide, water-use guide and grid-cost checklist.

Site or address
1971 Rock House Rd
Developer
Amazon
Owner or tenant
Amazon
Expected online
Not reported
Project cost
Not reported
Facility size
1,465,000 sq. ft.
Property
Not reported
Purpose
Not reported
Community or watchdog record
FracTracker Alliance (national project monitor)
Activity or stance
Monitoring only; no pro/anti stance documented in source record
Location confidence
High
Last source update
2025-06-24
Evidence statusOfficially sourced
Source freshnessStale
Source links2
Completeness100%

“Officially sourced” means at least one government or permitting link is present. It does not mean the responsible jurisdiction has confirmed every field.

03 / RECORD HISTORY

What changed.

Project Watch preserves prior and next record versions during each operational import. Records missing from a future update are retired, not silently deleted.

baseline

No material changes have been recorded since operational version tracking began.

Methodology

Prepared and reviewed by Jayson Hamilton for Your Data Center Ally. Records prioritize official government and permitting sources. Company, news, and community sources add context but do not replace the public docket. The national dataset is reviewed monthly.